Home

You have reached the Parent Advisory Committee for PW
Welcome! Bienvenue! Willkommen! 欢迎! Bienvenido!


Latest News

Welcome to New School Year starting September 6th, 2016 and especially to the incoming Grade 8 Parents.

PW PAC Exec

Volunteers for 2016/2017 School Year Needed!

We are still looking for some volunteers this year for our excellent team of Parents who help raise funds and plan events:

a.  Vice Chair – support the PAC Chair

b.  Treasurer – keep track of the funds

c.  Fundraising Team – raise the funds

d. English Speaking Reps Grade 8 to 11 – Each Grade already has a Mandarin-speaking Rep and there are Grade 12/Grad Reps already in place

For those who wonder how much of a commitment the PAC Meeting will be, here is a list:

PAC Meetings for 2016/2017:

Thursday, Sept. 22
Monday, Oct. 17
Monday, Nov. 14
Thursday, Dec. 8
Monday, Jan. 9
Thursday, Feb. 9
Monday, March 6
Monday, April 10
Monday, May 15 AGM

Monday, June 12 Year End Social and Wrap Up

Powerpoint presentation

3-Year Application of Funds as approved by PAC

Accepted for 2016 to 2018 Find it here:  Presentation PAC $$1

Example:  Year one

$35  k to Library Learning Lab ($38 k total)
$ 5 k to PE
$ 5k to Sc
$ 5k to library furniture
Total $ 50 k

 School Calendar for 2016/2017 – PW Calendar 2016-17 

Check out the new “VSB Engage” Newsletter found below, regarding potential school closures!

 

Seismic Activity can be found here:  https://www.vsb.bc.ca/district-facilities/projects/prince-wales-secondary

Latest Funding Information

PW PAC fund guidelines


New Bell Schedule for 2016 to 2017

 New bell schedule